First Post- What’s this Blog all About?

Hello Blog Readers! 

My name is Melissa Astra. I am 29 years old. I love to craft, go for walks, travel, spend time with family and friends. What’s different about me? I suffer from several chronic illnesses most of which, I’ve been told by medical professionals, are autoimmune related. The illness that effects me the greatest at this time is fibromyalgia. This for me means I am in constant pain and the easiest tasks wear me right out.

Right now I am working full time in a field I love. I want to continue working but unfortunately many people with fibromyalgia end up on permanent disability. This is my blog to hopefully counter act that.

My goal is to eat foods, exercise, and live my life in a way that has been shown to improve or even heal fibromyalgia and other autoimmune illnesses.

I am also adding my crafts and projects. They are generally pretty easy (and often off Pintrest). I am including these projects to add to my sense of accomplishment when I feel tired, overwhelmed and defeated as often happens with fibromyalgia.

Please comment, share, tell me your story, post what is working for you, or send me a message if you learn about new research! I’ve created this blog in hopes that I don’t have to be alone in this journey. 🙂

Leave a Reply

